Facebook is rolling out a new feature today: the Subscription Button. This new button will appear on everyone’s profile page (unless you opt out). It allows anyone to follow your public updates–they don’t need to be your friend.
I’m sure people will have issues with this new feature because of security, but if you’re concerned about privacy, use your friends lists. They’re available and almost no one uses them. Take advantage of the friends lists and all of your privacy options, and you shouldn’t have any issue with this new feature.
My question is–will people be able to find out that you’ve “subscribed” to their posts? And why subscribe vs friending them?
Powered by Facebook Comments